Poets logo

What is Love, exactly?

A poem that I had stored away

By Carrie BoothPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

What is love exactly?

Can I feel it? Can I taste it?

Why do people say they have butterflies in their stomach?

Did they eat a bug?

No, they couldn't have?

So love is an emotion that two people share

Love is a burning passion that burns like a thousand suns

I feel this love at least once in my life

Eyes of life

Hugs of warmth

Lips of Passion

I love you my dearest love

Sweet dreams and sleep well

My true love

You are my one and only

And you always will

Forever and always

We're always together but never apart

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Carrie Booth

Hello I'm Carrie Booth. I love to write stories about anything that interest me. I write about relationships, fashion, makeup, or mental health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.