Poets logo

What is life

3am thoughts

By Allesia AlfredPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
3
What I think about at 3a.m.

Background:

Some nights I just can’t sleep. I write little notes of what keeps me up at night. Sometime it’s just random thoughts, or things I ponder. And once in a while it’s my past experience. The only way to get these thoughts out of my mind is writing it down. I recently scrolled through my memo and found all my notes. I put it all together in a short poem. Now I’m not the best writer. I’m definitely not claiming to be. I’m not a poet. I don’t possess special powers of imagination or expression. But I’m a thinker. I’m in my head 24/7 just fantasizing, thinking or planning. I think the biggest issue I have with writing my thoughts is the minute I pick up a pen or pencil to write my thoughts I end up thinking about what to write instead of writing what I think. If only I can just put a recorder in my head to record all the ideas and thoughts in my head , it would be amazing. The mind is such a breathtaking adventure. You can create anything you dream of. Creation. That what we’re meant to do. Be creators. Create new ideas, new innovations, new solutions. Make your ideas come to life requires effort. Not everyone can be creators. Not everyone likes to put in the effort. You have to put in work. An idea is just words. Words are nothing if it’s not held by actions. You can dream of yourself being a superhero. But that’s all it’ll ever be. A dream. You wanna become a superhero? You can. You wanna know how? You train. There’s people doing superhero things like jumping off the building- parkour. Or become an actor and play roles as a superhero! Stop dreaming! Start doing! It’s easier to watch then do. If I was reading all these blogs instead of doing one you wouldn’t be on my page right now reading this background information. And who knows, I may have just inspired you to act on your thoughts. I always say oh I’ll write this idea down later. And I end up forgetting the idea and months later someone brought my idea to life. And their making profit and getting recognition off of an idea I thought of. But it wasn’t my idea alone. They thought of it too. But the difference? They acted on their thoughts. I didn’t. Don’t let that be you! Write it down. Plan on towards it. Take action!

I call this piece of art- “ What is Life”

Enjoy 😊

So many people

So many lives

So many choices

So many lies.

The world gives and takes

But what cannot be given,

shall not be taken.

Life is what.

Life is wonder.

Life is imaginary.

Life is love.

Love is sacrifice

Sacrifice is death

Death is imaginary.

I saved you

I killed you

You confined me.

I taste you

I feel you

You changed me.

I loved you

I hate you

You still love me.

I break you

You tear me

I healed you.

I want to

You need me

I see you.

Don’t need you

Can’t care to.

You showed me

What it feels to

Be no one,

I feel you.

I hear you

You see me

I need you.

You don’t want me

You used to be,

My everything

Your nothing!

I hate you

I don’t want you

You loved me.

I played you

You used me

Our love to be

Is dead to me.

He loves us

But trust me

We’re not meant to be.

I care for us

I wanted us

But your lust

Was no more.

U left me

You chose her

She played you

But that’s who?

Your bitch

Your chick

That whore!

She got you

She need you

She wants you.

You gave her

Your everything

Who knew?

You gave me nothing

You had to.

My love was your everything

But who cares?

You whispered about me

In her ears.

She sold you

Your secrets

Our affairs.

I’ve done it

I got away

I’m now free!

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Allesia Alfred

22

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.