Blush logo

Sashe brow and lash bar review

Review on lashes done at sashe brow and lash bar

By Allesia AlfredPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2

This video was made two years ago when eyelash extension was trending. Eyelash extensions is fake lashes applied to the lash line in order to lift your eyes and make it appear bigger and bolder. When done correctly, the false lashes are placed in between the your real lashes on your lash lines. Some beauty salon, place the false lashes on top of your real lashes. This is not the correct way to do eyelash extension as this way will cause your real lashes to fall off when removing the false lashes. Correctly applied lashes are placed in between your real lashes to add definition. When it’s time for removal or refills, your real lashes should not be affected as there is no glue on top of your real lashes.

Now I live in Jamaica, New York. And there’s one salon that has been trending. The name of the salon is Sashe Eyebrow and Lashe Bar. I went to the salon and had a natural set done. A natural set is $75. If you go on Wednesday with a friend and you both get your lashes done then it’s $55. I went with a friend but she didn’t get hers done so I paid the regular price of $75. What was great was if you return within three day of getting your lashes done they will make corrections for free! So that definitely was a plus. I had to return within three days because I did have issues with my lashes as you can see in the images of the video. The overall experience was great. The women who did my lashes was great. She made sure I was comfortable the entire time. There was a bed to lay on. The salon itself was clean. She cleaned my lashes before starting the process. Which isn’t something every salon does. The eyebrow salons on liberty does not clean your lashes before the process. They also place the lashes on top of your real lashes instead of placing it in between. I do not recommend doing lashes at any or all salon. Definitely would want to do some research and read some reviews before going to any salon. Improper extensions can cause infections. Never play around with your eyes babygirl. Back to my experience at Sashe lash bar. My eye was running water most of the time. The lash technician was very patient with me. The wait was a bit long. The women who I booked an appointment with was late. But it happens to all of us. Plus I was a bit early so I had to wait for a few hours. There was anywhere to sit so that was a flaw. The longer the length of lash the more expensive it was.

I wouldn’t recommend to do lash extensions. You have to be so careful with them. Even though I was careful it still got messed up. My lashes shape was turned inwards after sleeping. Parts of the end came out within a week! I honestly didn’t feel like it was money well spent. Would I try lash extensions again? I don’t think. Would I recommend Sashe eyebrow and lash bar? I would recommend the salon. It wasn’t the salons fault my lashes couldn’t last. I think it’s just lashes in general honestly. The technicians at Sashe salon were professional. They did a great job. I left the salon looking amazing. They applied enough glue to make it stick. They took their time and even offered a free correction. Lashes are a great look but only for a short time. They’re definitely not made to last forever 🙃

product review
2

About the Creator

Allesia Alfred

22

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.