Poets logo

What I Wish To Be

4am thoughts on a Monday

By Aiero HansonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
What I Wish To Be
Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

What I wish t0 be changed with my view of the world.

As a kid, firefighters, police officers, and astronaughts were my heros.

They were the ones called on to save the day or journey where no one else would. Bravely do the things the average person wouldn't think of.

Then my age grew to the double digits, and food became more than what sat on my plate at 6pm.

You notice the colors of certain vegitables, the smells hitting your nose, the flavor of the spices carefully chosen to bring the ingredients together.

You then notice what food does, what it is. It's a universal language. It has its differences between cultures, but it's something we all understand. It brings families together, keeps memories alive.

I had all this inspiration to be a chef. To make the food people enjoyed and created memories with, until...

My PS4 was overheating. I figured it was the dust collected on the back vent. If it was there, it had to be in more places, right? I took a screwdriver and opened up the covers and the metal plates, and that's when I noticed it. The artwork of the motherboard and it's copacitors. The shining copper og the heatsink, the delicate ribbon cables connecting the power supply. It all just spoke to me and lead to my intrest in electronics.

The questions still stand. Why am I writing and what do I wish to be?

The truth is..I write to be all of my interests. In my words are worlds where I follow these dreams and become what I want.

I can make a story where I'm wearing the uniform of a first responder and call it "First Day on the Force". I could write a comic series on the brave astronaught crashing on a hostile alien planet where they desprately make their way to Earth. I could write a poem of the mixture of flavors in a soup from my grandmother.

A few sentences helped me figure out

What I wish to be.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.