Poets logo

What I Love about You

Poetry: Love with a Capital L

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
What I Love about You
Photo by Oziel Gómez on Unsplash

What I love about You

I want a capture a moment,

A moment in time,

Where you're reading this,

Something you can keep that's mine,

I am sentimental,

Nostalgic as it gets,

But your important to me,

And I want you to never forget,

That your kind eyes reach into my heart,

Your inner strength protects me,

Forever cradled in your arms when I fall apart,

And finding the positives at every scene,

You have the access to my vulnerability,

To my highs and my lows,

The days I feel the most pretty,

Because I trust you enough to show,

It all.

And I love that I’m able to,

That no matter where we go,

Or what we go through,

Your here for me and I am for you,

I love your honesty,

Your understanding of me,

Your goals to achieve,

And the man that you want to be,

I love how you let me see you,

Not only in person,

But the vulnerability of your truth,

And what you go through.

I love your collective composure,

Your kindhearted confidence,

And with full disclosure,

There are other things I love and miss,

I love your protective nature,

Dance moves in the kitchen,

Your willingness behavior,

And your logical decisions.

I could go on for a while,

But I’d run out of room,

But out of all the “reasons I love you pile”,

You let me love you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.