Poets logo

A Last Time with You

Poetry: Breakup, Heartache

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
 A Last Time with You
Photo by Junseong Lee on Unsplash

A last time with you

Call me a romantic,

Sentimental, maybe even a fool,

But with this all being so sudden,

I needed to remember one last time with you,

To acknowledge the present,

But recognize our past,

To hold on to the memories spent,

And make this last one, last,

I'm respecting your wishes,

Even though this isn't how I want it to be,

I am really going to miss this,

So, for one more time, just hold me,

Feel my hair wrapped between your fingers,

How my hand so kindly cradles your face,

Kiss me till the feeling lingers,

Because this is a memory you won't want to erase,

Feel our bodies connect from the touch of our skin,

To the way I wrap around you,

Face to face as you thrust in,

One more moment, where we both choose,

Embracing your hands on my back,

The comfort and ease your touch brings me,

With you there's no need to act,

The act of wanting you is easy,

I have given you my trust,

To hold the most vulnerable parts of me in your hands,

From facial to complete encompassed lust,

Where I exposed to you, everything I am,

Remember how my lips pressed against your chest,

And where they desired to go,

I’m not saying this for you to have regrets,

But it's something I want you to know,

I want you to know what you mean to me,

The ways you have touched my heart,

So, for a moment, just be,

Because losing this, is going to be hard.

So, feel my body as a whole,

The care we caress within each other,

You have a piece of my soul,

While you have been my lover,

So, though I cry as you finish,

While I’m holding on to everything you are,

I am going to remember this last image,

Of being close while held in your arms.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

What a life we live, Lets live a life where we have something to write home about!

27-year-old trying to find meaning, love and a life worth living.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.