Poets logo

What do you think?

A little poem about not knowing what to say when asked about what I think. Confusion, anxiety, uncertainty, inability to be open and to understand myself... Sometimes I don't know what I think because there are too many thoughts spinning. Sometimes none of them stands out and after I think them they vanish, like dreams in the morning a minute after I wake up. And again, sometimes, frankly, my thoughts are mine alone and not there to be shared.

By Kajosway and The Natural OverflowPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
What do you think?
Photo by Matteo Vistocco on Unsplash

Confusion, anxiety, uncertainty,

inability to be open and to understand myself...

Sometimes I don't know what I think

because there are too many thoughts speaking at once.

Sometimes they are in flow,

but none of them stands out and

after I think them they vanish like dreams

in the morning a minute after I wake up.

And then again, sometimes,

frankly, my thoughts are mine alone

and not there to be shared

outside from that crusty, dusty, rusty door.

By Tara Evans on Unsplash

Many tried to open that door, including me.

Their finger prints are splattered all over it in chaos,

The dust that covers it has turned to mud,

The rust that scars it infected many a hand.

Behind it my thoughts are deep ,

My memories shallow ,

My intellect curios and hyperactive ,

My Ego fragile, attached and rigid...

I cover myself, cause I feel too much

Yet somehow... I don't feel enough.

So when you come close

and try to inspect me,

you can see the problem

With asking me what I think.

this photo inspired part of the poem

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Kajosway and The Natural Overflow

I am an actor, artist, poet, story enthusiast, musician, mover, meditator, philosopher and student/lover of women and life.

A haircutter by trade. Into personal development. Strong proponent of the "whole foods plant based" lifestyle. FTW

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.