Poets logo

What Do You Think...

What Will You Create?

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a month ago 1 min read
10
What Do You Think...
Photo by Andrian Valeanu on Unsplash

I wonder if you're like me.....?

Do you write what you're feeling

Do you write what you see

Do you write something revealing

Does writing make you feel free

Do you write to give meaning

Do you write to be seen

Does the passion take over

until you have to give in

A crazed hazy composer

Hiding a story within

Does the adrenaline feed you

Does it make you crave more

Are you creating emotions

No-one has exposed before

Does the word play and bending

give your heart a thrill

Is the drive never-ending

Like the effects of a pill

Then maybe, just maybe

we are cut from one cloth

The same roots from my tree

Supply's a vein to us both

And if that's the case

I'm in great company

What happens next?

Grab a pen and let's see

inspirationalFor Fun
10

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belkabout a month ago

    You absolutely nailed it

  • Mark Grahamabout a month ago

    Yes, all the above.

  • Jay Kantorabout a month ago

    Hi Ki ~ Was out yesterday but wanted to wish you a 'Special' Mothers day. Breaky in Bed Tray, then. Always Mom's favorite Snuggle~Sunday. As mentioned I'm just a retired legal professional; not a writer like you. I just like to do my 'Schpiels' and Silly Sketches...Just fun for me at this stage. Best to you, Kelli j.in.l.a.

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    I just love this. That's all.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Yessss, we are so the sameeeee!! Hehehehehehehehehehe

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a month ago

    Yes I’m like you🥰

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a month ago

    ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.