Poets logo

What Caught My Eye..

Love at first sight

By Theresa M HochstinePublished 2 years ago 1 min read

A quick peek out of the corner of my eye,

Revealed a radiant smile,

Which caused my mouth to run dry.

I peered once more,

With subtle cheekbones,

And skin elegantly pure.

A lick of his lips,

What a blissful gift,

If I could steal but a single kiss.

Ash-brown curls that bounced in the wind,

Joyous and triumphant,

As the tail-end of a mermaid fin.

Blue eyes stricken with pain,

Should those knees buckle,

These arms will shelter them through rain.

A half-wide smile,

So inviting so warm,

Certainly absent of confidence for some while.

Gentle embrace by hand,

A slight upward glance,

Not elastic nor rubber band,

With such a sudden fall, do I really stand a chance?

By Theresa Hochstine

love poems

About the Creator

Theresa M Hochstine

I am a stay at home mom who writes for the love of it. I am passionate about writing as it is a constructive way for me to process negative emotions and work through my PTSD. Many of the stories are pulled from nightmares I have had. Enjoy!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Theresa M HochstineWritten by Theresa M Hochstine

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.