Poets logo

What About The Stupid Ones?

My genuine feelings on those who are, truly and forever, incapable.

By Gabriel MohrPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I try to be patient

I try to understand.

I succeed in both,

When it comes to unintelligent people.

However, anger still rises within me,

Almost as if it doesn't matter.

I feel betrayed by these people,

They love to destroy themselves, others, and the planet.

They love it.

They don't even think about doing anything else.

When other options are presented to them,

They laugh and shoo them away as if they were the worst ideas they've ever heard.

It sickens me to my core.

Even though I understand they're incapable of being intelligent,

That they are incapable of listening, changing, or following directions,

Unless their life is immediately in danger.

They are literally incapable of being good people.

It's not that they know better and chooses to be detrimental,

They simply are not capable.

This does not apply to all,

But most.

Too many.

Enough to slowly poison themselves, others, and the planet.

And of course, they are resistant to any kind of change.

Because why wouldn't they be?

They destroy themselves, they destroy others, they destroy the earth,

And they become angry when anyone proposes a better way of living.

Death is a fine consequence for the stupid one.

They are incapable of learning, changing, and being good people. They are killing themselves and others. Laziness also enters the equation.

And on top of it all, they expect better people to be just like them.

In fact, they do everything they can to pull others down to their level

As if they were the glory of Christ himself.

As if their way of being was actually a good way to be.

Of course, they aren't aware of their actions, most of the time,

And when it's brought up to them they feel offended.

They're genuinely unaware of their own malice,

Of the way they destroy.

And so I sit,

Wondering what I can even do.

Don't I have to interact with others in order to live?

Perhaps it's best if I only interact with enlightened beings,

Or otherwise, be by myself.

This is what I shall do,

And I'll let the stupid human run its course,

Even though I deeply wish, and have tried, to stop them.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Gabriel Mohr

Hey everyone, my name's Gabriel! I love writing short stories, spreading conscious knowledge, and positivity! Author of 3 books :)

Check out my website! www.gabrielmohr.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.