Poets logo

Were we all lied to?

By: C.Mountain

By Real PoeticPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
Were we all lied to?
Photo by Emily Morter on Unsplash

The days are shrinking.

The night is lurking.

Caught up in wishful thinking-

Don’t Drink.

It never stops the overthinking.

Days are passing in a blink.

And here I am trying so hard to hold on to everything that wants to be let go.

Fighting for a purpose.

Or a reason to live.

Speeding to stay on track.

Never waiting for anyone to pick up where I lack.

Uncertain whether educators told the greatest lie or truth.

But I do know for sure life is a stage.

Get ready for your cue.

I question what I know every single day.

Life is neither black or white but it’s grey.

To say I know it all would be foolish.

Just as long as it’s understood that I’m far from clueless.

love poemssurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirationalart
2

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Oh this felt POWERFUL

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.