Poets logo

Welcome to Marvel

An alien’s introduction to Marvel

By Joe PattersonPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Welcome to Marvel
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

An alien met me on earth and wanted to take good look and hooked on the world of comic books.

He said he wanted the good, I said say no more, I got it. Allow me to introduce you to Marvel Comics.

I told him Marvel carries various shades: Spider-Man, X-men, the Avengers and Blade.

The alien thought about this literary world for hire that was plagued with meta humans, mutants and vampires.

At first I thought he would think nothing of it, but after reading one issue of Thor he loved it.

He asked me were there any aliens in Marvel Comics. I said yes, follow Silver Surfer to the power cosmic.

The alien was as happy as any new fan would be and for that we have to thank Stan Lee.

slam poetry

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

  • Sian N. Clutton9 months ago

    This is great! I liked it alot. There are loads of aliens in Marvel! Thor, Loki, Thanos ect. Infact, we ourselves would be alien to Aliens. I've said aliens too much, it's lost all meaning.

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Thus is great. Well done, Joe.

  • Sarah D9 months ago

    Hahha telling him about Thor solved the problem. Read mine? https://vocal.media/fiction/zoe-delaney-s-strange-dream

  • just as Stan Lee would like it, sneaking him in on the action

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Love this!! Everyone should know Stan Lee & Marvel. I think the last lines. Fan a d Stan rhyme and would be better to drop off Lee. Only a suggestion and would be a quick edit.

  • Yayyyyy so glad he was happy. Awesome poem!

  • Loved Stan Lee what a great entry!

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Ah, what a refreshing take on the challenge! Great shoutout to Stan Lee!

  • Love it! Excellent use of poetic form to highlight the goodness of the Marvel universe.

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh9 months ago

    Love the shout out to Stan Lee! I'm a happy fan of this poem! Maybe I'm an alien ... ;-)

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great work! Fantastic!

Joe PattersonWritten by Joe Patterson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.