Poets logo

Just like Music

An alien’s introduction to Hip Hop

By Joe PattersonPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
Just like Music
Photo by Kaysha on Unsplash

An alien came to earth and wanted to abuse it. He stopped when I introduced him to Hip Hop music.

As soon as I let rappers voices hit his ears, he was wowed by these talented poets he could hear.

He asked me what is this lyrical chime? What is this thing these beings are doing saying words that rhyme?

I said it’s called rapping. He asked me how does it go? I told him it’s rhythm, poetry and intricate flow.

He fell to his knees and was rocked to the core. He nodded his head and said he needed to hear more.

I said he could hear it if his abuse mission stopped. He said it would as long as he could have more Hip Hop.

slam poetry

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Darkos9 months ago

    So love it and that You made Him to stop to abuse but to Hip HOp YOU so Rock with this poem! much love to You!

  • Lilly Wages9 months ago

    Witty, funny, and upbeat. Total joy to read. 💕

  • What a brilliant thing to introduce an alien to. Loved your poem!

Joe PattersonWritten by Joe Patterson

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.