Poets logo

weirdo ave. (1)

1

By Robbie BalePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
weirdo ave. (1)
Photo by Timothy L Brock on Unsplash

I was mowing my lawn one day and it was very hot outside. I was about 2/3 done with the yard when my lawn mower ran out of gas. and very conveniently my gas can also was out of gas. my mom wasn't home so I didn't have a car to drive to the gas station so my only choice was to walk. I went inside and put on my better walking shoes and headed on down to the store. The walk wasn't that far either; it was only about a block down the street. 15 to 20 minutes tops.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Robbie Bale

Read my content and tip if you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Robbie Bale is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.