Poets logo

Wednesday

a positively spooky senryu critique

By Heather HublerPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
18
Wednesday
Photo by JOHN BEARBY IMAGES on Unsplash

some 'kooky' dancing

and a dash of teenage angst

makes wearing black cool

___________________________________________________

I don't watch a lot of television but when I do, I binge! And I thoroughly enjoyed this series on Netflix (Wednesday). It was delightful. The mystery kept me engaged, and the characters were spot on. I grew up watching the original Addams Family and found a new apprecation in this storyline. I'm looking forward to a second season!

~

This was written for Matthew Fromm's wonderful challenge!

SenryuFor FunFamily
18

About the Creator

Heather Hubler

Reading/writing/science/family=life

Visit

fb * X * insta

OMG creators

Mike Dharr Cathy DanaS Babs Brin

Gina Tiff Grz KJ Thavien CH Kelli

Veronica BrentonF Paul Dean Holly Lamar

Caroline Melissa JS Donna Moe

Gerald DanaC JBaz Kristen Randy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • L.C. Schäfer3 months ago

    I quite enjoyed it too!

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    To be fair, I thought her friend in the bright colours looked cool too. I'm not sure which of those stained glass windows I would have chosen.

  • Daphsam3 months ago

    Love wearing black!!

  • Test3 months ago

    Wearing black IS cool!

  • Jess Boyes3 months ago

    Love the show and this put a smile on my face ❤️

  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    Nice!! This is so fun!

  • I've still not watched Wednesday, lol! But I loveeeeee Jenna Ortega! I know her from the show YOU and I watched a few of her movies as well. Loved your Senryu!

  • Very nice! I agree, it was so engaging!

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    Loved Wednesday!

  • It's true, it's hard to make black any cooler than that.

  • Lamar Wiggins3 months ago

    I didn't know there was such a show. Definitely intrigued! Nice entry, Heather!

  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    Loved Wednesday and all of the characters in it. I thought it was really cool they brought Christina Ricci in to play a part as well. I really hope they do another season

  • Loved Wednesday but a fan of the John Astin, Raul Julia and Luis Guzman Gomez and Carolyn Jones, Anjelica Huston and Catherine Zeta jones Morticia, Great senryu

  • Stephanie Hoogstad3 months ago

    As though I didn’t already want to watch it, now you’ve made me want to watch it more! Well done.

  • Paul Stewart3 months ago

    Nicely done, lassie! Perfect and pristine writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.