Poets logo

Web Wisdom

A Life Poem

By Nicole CaldwellPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

There's a spider I see when I come and I go.

I say "bye" when I leave and "hello" when I'm home.

This tiny creature has a place in my heart.

Is it odd? I have to think about that part.

Why do I care when others recoil?

I see so much beauty when I watch her toil.

She builds a home with hardly anything.

Then holds it together by the thinnest of string.

When it gets broken, she builds it again.

As often as it takes, she doesn't give in.

This weaver of a beautiful intricate world.

Driven and smart from the moment she uncurled.

Some people don't care if she gets squished.

And never see how amazing she is.

But, nature tells her she's good enough.

And keeps her heart beautifully tough.

Oh, I get it. Now I see.

The spider is me.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Nicole Caldwell

I passionately share poetry of hope in our times.

Not blind hope, but the kind that burns no matter how strong the storm.

Through story and art, we burn brightly together.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Gobi Munusamyabout a year ago

    Good story

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.