Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

We come one

Romantic poem. Future Top Story? It's a joke...relax.

By Paul StewartPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
8
We come one
Photo by Anne Nygård on Unsplash

my hand

your neck

my head

your hand

my neck

your lips

my mouth

your breath

my lips

your neck

my breath

your kiss

my kiss

your tongue

my back

your nails

my body

your body

one

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: Because of a discussion between Dana and I in the comments section of his recent Top Story, I predict this will get Top Story! Also, the name is borrowed from a rather awesome song by Faithless.

Here:

Evidence is here:

We will wait and see if my prediction comes true or I look like a twit.

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalFree VerseFilthyCONTENT WARNINGBallad
8

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock5 months ago

    Okay, now I need to take another shower--cold this time! Great writing with an economy of words. This thoroughly deserves to be a Top Story. This shouldn't require any conversation in the comments to make it so.

  • L.C. Schäfer5 months ago

    Goodness. Is it me or is it warm in here?

  • Looks like I'll be coming back to congratulate you on your Top Story! Loved your poem P. Shakes! Yes, I'm gonna use Grz's nickname for you as well hahahahahhaa

  • Kristen Balyeat5 months ago

    Oh, wowie-wow-wow! This is (insert fire emoji)! Straight forward and just...yeah. love it!

  • Zara Blume5 months ago

    Aww, look at you being romantic. I quite like this one!

  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    Ooh, a whole scene behind the words. Beautiful.

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    Imagine if it really breaks the internet.

  • Sara 5 months ago

    It certainly deserves top story whether it gets it or not (I never figured out the mystery of how that happens ;)

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    I rather like the simplicity of this. No fuss.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.