Poets logo

Watching

All eyez on savage writer

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Just the other day I saw something on

Duski’s story that went like:

You’ll get 100 views before you

get 100 likes because people love to watch

your moves but hate to give you credit

I find this to be so true,

though it doesn’t surprise me

Once I published that book on October 26

I knew the sauce would thicken

At the time, ain’t believe it

Few of my expectations were unrealistic

People see how great I am, even if they act like they don’t

They know how much power I possess

Though nobody wants to give me my credit

Which is okay, whatever is in them preventing such

Do you see that stopping savage writer?

No

And you won’t ever

So give up dat’ kind of faith

Gotta say that it’s been a satisfactory first stint

The next one will sweep you off your feet so

Try not to act surprised because every cat is coming out of the bag

Am I crazy?

By psychotic you mean, yes

Psychotic enough to take my skills into

uncharted territory, call me Nathan Drake

I make the pen sing faster than Aubrey ever could

Got the sage burning to repel lower level frequencies, serious?

Nah

Stoic actually

People looking for saviors, whole time it’s within you

People looking for knowledge, but don’t want to pick up any books

People looking for reparations, not knowing they’re not coming

What else do I have to say

Save yourself, divinity lies within you – tap

that like you do your homies’ girlfriends

Start slowly with the reading, pick up some poetry

I’d recommend beginning with Langston

Create your own wealth and exempt

yourself from federal jurisdiction,

still tryna’ find the way out myself

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.