Poets logo

Was I not enough?

Let's get through this together

By Bhumika B.V.Published 11 months ago 1 min read
3

I remember your happy smiles, though they were rare,

I ignored your silent screams, when you needed care.

I don't blame you, for I am not to spare,

Because I didn't notice, your agony bare.

.

Your eyes held darkness, though they were easy to miss,

'Cause you disguised it well, while falling in the abyss.

I thought I healed it, sealed it with a kiss,

Brushing off your tears, mistaking it for bliss.

.

You said you were fine, fooling me well,

Keeping me in the dark of your living hell.

Heightening your walls, hardening your shell,

Till it became a lonely, gloomy cell.

.

I promised you I would be by your side,

Through joy and sorrow, deep and wide.

Yet, you didn't ask for help, you slowly denied,

The happiness you deserve, letting melancholy inside.

.

I don't know where I went wrong, was I not enough?

I thought we did well, through smooth and rough.

You pushed me away, blinded me with bluff,

Pretending to be strong, when you weren't that tough.

.

I wish you'd have trusted me, with secrets good and bad,

I'm sure that would have made difference, at least a tad.

I wouldn't have judged you, wouldn't have forbad,

Your feelings, your thoughts- conflicted and sad.

.

Pulling you into a tight embrace,

I'd have given your problems a good chase,

Till you felt confident enough to face,

To pick on them one by one until they efface.

.

But now you are out of reach,

Though your memories hold on like a leech.

Please come back, I beseech,

Together against the world, goodness we'll preach.

.

~by Bhumika B. V.

love poemsheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Bhumika B.V.

°мυѕι¢ ιѕ му ℓιƒє, ησνєℓѕ αяє му вяєαтн, ∂яєαмѕ αяє му єηєяgу αη∂ ℓσνє ιѕ му ѕσυℓ!°

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shashank Sampath Bananda11 months ago

    Deep but amazing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.