Poets logo

WAS HIS LOVE THEN JUST LUST

A poem

By Wendyxo Published 6 months ago 1 min read
2
WAS HIS LOVE THEN JUST LUST
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

Something a little classical

Maybe mirror, mirror on the wall

Or yes, Roses are red, violets are?

I don’t know, but whatever it was

I listened, listened with a flitting blush.

I forgave him

I forgave him the multiple times, he gazed on my face, With his eyes and modest grace

He stared into my soul in a pace

Oh the scorn that crazed my brain.

Yes with his deep voice

And masculine embrace

He calmed my fears with tears of fakes And that was the starting of

The manipulation again.

I know it’s a circle, but what am I to do

When I told the cruel scorn of what I go through He yelled, with unforgivable disgrace,

Lo and behold I’ve been misled again Questioned his love, what it then just lust?

vintagesurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Wendyxo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Narcissists are the worst! Always so good at manipulating and gaslighting! Your poem was so relatable!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.