Poets logo

Wanna Flex?, Am in the Mood

One for the road

By Fred MusokePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Wanna Flex?, Am in the Mood
Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I have been through fungs and claws,

Hell and war.

I have been to places where betrayal is sold at no cost. Places where disrespect thrives

And you expect me to still be good?

Fools are crowned king as the wise go down with their wisdom.

Think of a society where everyone thinks they are more righteous than others. Leaders have ordained themselves “leaders of integrity” despite their greed for fame and cash.

Think of a place where everyone will judge you and pretend to feel your more than you do.

Do you still expect me to be good?

Even with 15 Supermans around, I’ve never felt safe. Not at all with all these James Bond faces around me.

Even when you try to be good, they will go had against you.

I'm no longer pleading for mercy and forgiveness from anyone...

If you think my decision ain’t right, feel free to go against it. But every time we meet, I will be like “you wanna flex?”, Am in the mood.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Fred Musoke

I want to give my writing a fragrance. I mean, that redolence which won’t only outlast my generation, but will also nudge the souls on Mars.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.