Poets logo

Wall with Restrictions

Poem: Relationship/Friendship

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

We went from sharing each other's space,

Seeing each other day by day, face to face,

To anxiety accumulating down my spine,

Over the thought of communicating with you after all this time,

A casual text here and there,

is nothing compared,

to whom you were to me,

and how there is now a concrete wall now between us,

There has been a separation of our lust,

but with that also went our trust,

because you added restrictions to our relationship,

you are the creator of the wall, brick by brick,

But I know you don't see it that way,

Because your ideals are always right at the end of the day,

And the fact that I disagreed,

Made your trust in me bleed,

But a friendship shouldn't come with restrictions,

You should be able to support me despite the inflictions,

that may come,

It's not your job to tell me that I should run,

or that this guy is not the one,

it's your job to be there,

I know, all of this is just because you care,

But you're not the one living my life,

And you did in fact have the right,

to walk away from me,

But now distance has come between,

with no path of where we lye,

And though I want to try,

to have you in my life,

you keep finding way to keep the knife in,

Kind but lying,

keeps me down from trying,

to fix anything,

And although I need to talk to you,

face to face,

my anger hasn't been erased,

and I don't know how to make a case,

that I won't believe in anymore,

I almost want to just close our door,

and not let you in to my space ever again,

Because you built a wall with restrictions.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

I am a professional life romantizer, with a heart that feels everything deeply. I am a moment collector through words and the ways around us.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rilee AreyWritten by Rilee Arey

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.