Poets logo

Wake of Morning

By Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual WarriorPublished 8 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
4

In the wake of the early morning

Staring out the window at the sun kissed sky

I lay here in wonder

With my head resting on your shoulder

Breathing in your soft musky scent

And I am astounded

Simply astounded that

I am cuddled up in the arms of someone

Who sees my worth

Who loves me as I am

Who sees the broken parts of my heart and soul

As simply cracks for his love to enter, heal and love

The pain, suspicions, and loneliness

That sometimes overwhelms me

Because there is no doubt

When he looks in my eyes

And when he kisses my lips

That he loves me more than

Anyone else on earth

He is simply happy to just love me

He is simply happy to just simply love me forever

- Julie O'Hara 2023

Thank you for reading my poem or article. Please feel free to subscribe to see more content and if you are moved to, please consider tipping. In addition, my books can be found at https: Julie O'Hara Bookshop

love poems
4

About the Creator

Julie O'Hara - Author, Poet and Spiritual Warrior

Thank you for reading my work. Feel free to contact me with your thoughts or if you want to chat. [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran8 months ago

    Awww, this was so lovely! It made me smile!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Magnificent love poem!!! Loving it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.