Poets logo

Waiting to Be Loved

Longing for a Love to Call My Own

By Lily💜 Published 21 days ago • 1 min read

In the quiet corners of my heart, I wait,

Not daring to seek, not tempting fate.

Hoping for a love that's pure and true,

For someone who feels as deeply as I do.

I sit in silence, watching days go by,

Dreaming of a love that makes my spirit fly.

A gentle touch, a whispered word,

A love that’s felt but never heard.

The world moves on in a hurried pace,

Yet here I am, in this lonely space.

Waiting to be loved, not just to give,

Searching for a reason, a will to live.

I see the lovers as they pass,

In their eyes, a future, in their hearts, a past.

Their love, a beacon, bright and clear,

While I remain, year after year.

To be loved is to be seen,

To be cherished in ways that are serene.

A hand to hold, a heart to trust,

A bond that's built on more than just lust.

So here I wait, with patient grace,

For love to find its rightful place.

In the arms of one who’ll understand,

And with that love, we’ll make our stand.

In time, I hope my heart will see,

A love that’s meant for only me.

Until then, in dreams, I’ll dwell,

Waiting to be loved, and loved well.

fact or fictionlove poems

About the Creator

Lilyđź’ś

"Where words meet wonder, and stories sparkle with the magic of life."

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran20 days ago

    This was so wonderful. Loved your poem!

Lilyđź’ś Written by Lilyđź’ś

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.