Poets logo

Void

What depression feels like for some people

By Shadaè LezamaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Void

They say when you're depressed you don't care about the world around you

You don't care about if you eat

You don't care if you sleep

All you feel is pain and darkness

There's a void in you that so dark and quite

Nothing inside makes a sound

Nothing in you makes you happy

Everything makes you feel empty

.....

I hated the depressing thoughts that consumed my mind

That made me hate everything in life

That made me not care about the dreams the little girl in me wanted

All I wanted was for everything to end

I couldn't see a way out of the dark

The light was hard to find

It was as if it was burned out and no longer burning

...

Didn’t know how to survive

Didn’t know how to breath

Everything just felt dark and lonely

Palms constantly sweaty

Always felt like I was choking

Didn’t know how to get out of the black pit of darkness that consumed me day by day

The void constantly drowning me and trapping me into my own thoughts making me cry out in pain.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shadaè Lezama

Founder of HERstory Movement & Angelic Fashion House. Writer and Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.