Poets logo

Visions

Psycho or Biblical

By Charles WaltonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Some say the visions I been getting are just symptoms of a sickness but I'm starting to think that it's just a little bit deeper.

My visions getting clearer and the road is getting steeper, thinking about all the time I wasted running from nothing in my dreams.

In reality the only thing I should fear is me or the king,

Obviously then I couldn't now I'm painting copiously with the visions sent to me.

My life's a movie until I decide login now I'm living in the matrix, behind closed eye lids there's no copilot the skies are getting violent.

Next minute I'm out this solar system exploring different dimensions, you could be a victim or you can make some wishes.

I wish my life was click not like some impossible mission, I could just hit rewind and change time so fast, and erase everything from our past.

How am I supposed to know what's real anyway when I'm living 2 different lives on the same damn screen at 2 different times,

Who could explain what I've seen shit maybe it's just a dream,

That's why I'm only talking to the vine and leaving messages between these lines I'm just trying to clear my mind before the world blows up and we don't got any more time to figure out why we're alive.

art
Like

About the Creator

Charles Walton

I am a poet and a man. Just a few of my poems, if you like them my book is now available on Amazon “Letters to Myself Through Time"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.