Poets logo

Violin Lover

Triplet Poem

By Rowan Finley Published 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

My violin lover sits on my shoulder feeling the rhythm

Notes fly to the dusty rafters, singing little musical system

Melodic and ever-rich in pure tones of knowledge and wisdom

Never to be mocked or mimicked or to become a slighted victim

Speak to me a new song that lifts my heart from darkness

Resignation sets and resolve too and my soul is full of stillness

For bleak memories have left for awhile and so has such madness

Do not leave my shoulder or my heart for then you would be heartless

Longing for additional adoration and thus never for music to forfeit

Let live and give your continuous gift of grace never having to force it

Not ever falling into stilted feelings and stiffness as that given from corset

Around the world you will travel in my longing loving heart's orbit

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rowan Finley

Father. Academic Advisor. Musician. Writer. Aspiring licensed mental health counselor. My real name is Jesse Balogh.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.