Poets logo

Villain

A Poem

By Atomic HistorianPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
7
Villain
Photo by Blake Cheek on Unsplash

Always the villain

Never the victim

If it has happened to you

I probably caused it

Either through action or inaction

It doesn’t matter the infraction

I can’t ask for anything

No question will be entertained

So long as I can be blamed

Nobody but I am responsible

I am the cause of misery and pain

In everyone’s life but my own

Because even in my life

I have to own up to others mistakes

Others choices

When I attempt to defend myself

I must remain voiceless

Because I chose all of this

Nothing was thrust upon me

I can’t just be doing my best with what I’ve been handed

Oh, no

I had to have a hand in it

Like the bandit I am

Because I always have “a plan”

Thank you for reading my work. If you enjoyed this story, there’s more below. Please hit the like and subscribe button, you can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram @AtomicHistorian. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

More from this author:

vintageVillanellesurreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetSong Lyricssocial commentaryslam poetrySestinaSenryusad poetryRequest FeedbackProseperformance poetryPantoumOdenature poetryMental Healthlove poemslistLimerickinspirationalhumorhow toHolidayheartbreakHaikuGratitudeFriendshipFree VerseFor FunFirst DraftFilthyFamilyfact or fictionexcerptsElegyEkphrasticCinquainchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsBlackoutBalladartAcrostic
7

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a month ago

    ❤️

  • Thee & me, Atomic. Two peas in a pod.

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Wow, this is unique! Good job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.