Poets logo

Vibin

It's a 90s kind of vibe.

By Soul SistahPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

It's a 90s Rnb kind of vibe, we lay listening as our minds get stimulated by deep conversations, I intrigue you with my knowledge and empower you with my words.

It's a late night flow where the vibe takes us is wherever we'll go. Boyz II Men "Please Don't Go", plays next in rotation and the temptation begins, do we sin or continue expanding our minds learning of our ancestors past or explore one another to pass the time.

I hit repeat on Aaliyah's "One in a million", and express to you how you stay on my mind and how you got me feeling.

A forehead kiss is planted upon me as I smile with joy and playfully giggle while saying "you are something else boy", but it's that kind of something I want keep all to myself.

Vibin as the last flame of fire flickers on the vanilla scented candle and the wind outside is crying out for our attention, as the trees sway to the flow of the wind and Aaliyah's "One in a million", comes to an end we just lay here vibin.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Soul Sistah

Content creator and writer.

Welcome to my world, come inside and let my poetic vibes soothe your soul, while my words echo in your mind and leave you wanting more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Soul Sistah is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.