Poets logo

Venice Reverie...

Dreaming of the City Where My Heart Belongs

By Sugan Ya Published 9 days ago 1 min read

I dream of Venice,

where whispers of the past linger in the air and waters reflect the sun’s gentle touch. 

Gondolas glide gracefully through the narrow canals, each stroke telling ancient stories.

The Rialto Bridge stands tall, arching over time, as the crowd's murmur secrets of merchants and lovers long gone.

I envision myself wandering the cobblestone streets, where history breathes with every step. St. Mark’s Basilica rises majestically, its beauty a silent hymn to eternity.

The Grand Canal, a living poem, merges sky and water in a silent dance, flanked by palazzos that guard memories etched in stone.

As the sun sets, painting the city in gold, Venice transforms into a canvas of fading light, stars emerging to wrap the city in their gentle embrace.

One day, I’ll stand on Venice’s edge, where dreams become reality, and in that moment, I’ll know that Venice is where my heart truly belongs.

HolidayFree Versefact or fictionart

About the Creator

Sugan Ya

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht9 days ago

    Wow your poem is so vivid. Though I've never been there, I feel like I've received a small taste.

Sugan Ya Written by Sugan Ya

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.