Poets logo

Vending Snack Blues

Teenager snack heaven

By DaphsamPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
11
Created using Canva Pro- Daphsam

vending machine treasures

junky snack pleasures

sicky sweetness mingling

with salty choices galore

hungry teenager eyes explore

7 UP

Butterfingers

Coke

Crunch

Cinnamon Bear Claw

Kit-Kat

M & M’s a chocolate gem!

salty potato chips

chocolate peanut butter Reese’s pieces

fruity sweet Skittles

snickers

caramel heavenly Twix

Yoo-hoo chocolate soda

pick my item of choice

insert crumbled dollar

clatter

clunk

return

oh this is a concern

smooth my tattler dollar to make it work

this better work or I will go berserk!

whir

buzz

return

damn it!

dollar bill

will not work!

rip the velcro wallet open

quarter

nickle

penny

which are many

please work!

insert

clatter

thud

push for my almond frosted bear claw!

metal claw, whirring around and around

grab it..

grab it…..

right there…….

and……

it missed it!

listFor Fun
11

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • The Invisible Writer2 months ago

    Loved this hope you win

  • Cathy holmes2 months ago

    Vending machines are the worst when they don't work.

  • That is a "sweet" list of forbidden temptation for me

  • Salty potato chips. That's the love of my life hehehehe. Loved your poem

  • Arghhhhhh! I once had a vending machine swallow my money without dispensing the soda at a convenience store after hours. Aggravated, I began shaking the machine. Suddenly I heard someone give an exasperated cry, "Randy!" I looked all around. There was no one there. Then I thought, "But there are security cameras." Groan!

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    Been there done that many times during undergrad and grad school, but got to have that snack.

  • Leslie Writes2 months ago

    😣 ooh, been there! Nice poem. The Velcro wallet detail was great.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.