Poets logo

Vanity Mirror

-mirror, mirror on the wall…..

By Chacha JaramilloPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
Vanity Mirror
Photo by Paige Cody on Unsplash

Mirror mirror on the wall,

My hate, the most of all

My comprise @any moment

My fears, my sins, my confident

You only know my pain deep inside

In my hearts content

My secrets, my torment

At any moment I must bend

The hammer I must mend

From so many years I consent

The moment I realized

My demeanor to be my torment

Mirror mirror on the wall,

One day in my life

You cursed my life

Without having you at all,

My hopes

My future

Never found a love so pure,

My loneliness to assure

Never find my love

Until now my heart to endure

Mirror mirror on the wall,

Now in my thoughts confined

No more chances

No more stances

Where my life experiences

No more sadness

No more regretfulness

I have come to mind

I know to have to remind

love poems
8

About the Creator

Chacha Jaramillo

Nature, music and great food lover. Dreaming of having a blog to help people overcome life’s challenges. Born Latin-Chinese, my stories relate how resilience helps you overcome life’s obstacles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.