Poets logo

Up and down

We go

By Anxious Little RockPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
2

Up and down we go,

May I ask Mary,

What street we are still on?

Ferris was a one-way,

Twisting like the thoughts in my head,

Round and round,

Yet always forward.

In this maze of streets,

Lost but not alone,

Whispers of direction,

Guiding us home.

@AnxiousLittleRock

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Anxious Little Rock

Writing to free myself from years of never sharing my voice. I was always the girl with the quiet confusing stare. Lost in thought, always questioning when I would ever belong. Always misunderstood.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.