Poets logo

Untitled

How it ends

By Christopher O'SullivanPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
2

I had no right to ask your time

Was what was said to me

But I remember giving of mine

Simply because it was free

You made me feel so tiny then

As if I were completely unseen

And I ate my pride and took it

Left my soul to feel the demean

I wanted to correct you

To say my side of things

But the fear of losing friends

Reminded me of it’s stings

So still I feel so unheard

And terribly unforgiven

My own thoughts hold me so

Stuck in this deep dark prison

Some small part says say goodbye

But most of me would rather die.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Christopher O'Sullivan

Poet, filmaker. Please feel free to check out my you tube channel https://youtube.com/@diofyproductions?si=eQKCpdk1asRf1G-g to see what sort of fun shorts i'm making.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • TONE TALKS2 months ago

    https://vocal.media/writers/the-enduring-impact-of-ada-lovelace Have a read pls :))

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.