Poets logo

Untitled

Nothing still means something...

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Cruelty is catastrophe, now I know why truly these things happen to me, please believe that my indigenous mind state that resonates under false pretences often correlate with the assumptions of others that try to understand me…

I’m a living proof to those searching for the last tree standing in the storm, often not, I usually stray away from harm, molded by not society but the real version of this life we see, I cannot dictate why they can’t follow through, probably not giving a damn so they can stick with the lies and not know what’s true…

Now I know I said a lot but this might be the storm breaker, truth be told till this day I wish I didn't remember her, till this day I wish I knew which feelings you favored, all this time wondering if I should be the one who should try and save her...I saved her, but relentless was eyeing me deeply, now I see why they say “fish move freely” cause I know now that life cannot be this easy, but I know it can teach me, read in between the lines and organize the ways neatly, I don’t want to sound arrogant or get a little bit too preachy, but now life has a new meaning and I must act on it freely, you wish I was there but some dreams can’t be reality, the gold wasn’t in my hands, it was what I had mentally, I contradict my thoughts in order to strive humbly, makes sense if you ask the next guy “hey what has gotten into me”

Consciously, I’m pretty sure my demons revoke my ways and try to get the truth out of me, haven’t spoken about it yet, but I wonder if this will set me free, I love the way life uses me as a character, putting obstacles in my way, pressure comes close with anxiety, so why must I have to fight everyday, this is long but life is short, still wondering who would have remorse, sensing sensuals of sensation gives sadistic senses to those who press full court...

I said too much but now I might dig deeper, now is the time for this to get a little more steeper, they want to know my language but don’t want to sit through the class, they try and evaluate my decisions but don’t understand what I’ve dealt with in the past, trying so hard to come up with a conclusion, next thing you know there’s a whole bunch of confusion, Now I’m tired. Realizing there will be wanted posters of me, the reward will be, something so sweet, possibly, new beginnings for you and me, I cannot go back to my old ways, that’s not how it’s supposed to be, you see, I try too hard to try and that’s methodically, but coming from the bases it’s not hard to be, that guy who has it out the discord, trying to be free, like I said before cruelty is catastrophe, so why must I fight with these thoughts as if God hasn’t told me what I needed to be…

But what do I need to be?

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.