Poets logo

Me And My Friend

You are all I need…right?

By ABJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Losing the interest of what we did

Let’s take another step

Always heading towards the back end of the stick

You see my reflection

I see yours too

We are the same, me and you

You and I, we can compare among tides

Until the next guy, swing by, then one of us ends being the nice guy

But why?…

Seeing interest in the things we could do

Take over the world, while my face spills the color blue

Let’s see

How determination can mix with tragedy

The pain, you feel this, and I do too

Reading lips that spell out the word agony

Lucid with my eyes closed

This is what my premonitions been told

Us…now look at us

Eyes on two sides but one, can never be enough

But why?…

vintage
Like

About the Creator

ABJ

Writer/Poet

Instagram: @abjthepoet

“The reality of writing is what you dream it to be”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.