Poets logo

Untitled

For My Son

By Ashleigh HollowayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Untitled
Photo by Obed Esquivel on Unsplash

You mean everything to me

You are my life, my world,

You are my reason for living, for breathing

I love you and I'm sorry

I can't always be there

I'm sorry I'm not always around to see you

all the cute little things you do

to see all the bad things

so I can tell you not to

There's so many things I'm missing

And I miss you every day

I wish I could make things better

Make all of this just go away

I'm sorry for so many things

That I just can't explain

things you aren't quite old enough to understand

Things I hope you will one day

When you become a man

Every single thing I do is for you

to give you a better life than I had

even if, just for a little while, you don't

You are the most beautiful thing I've ever seen

Even still it takes my breath away

just to look at you

You are priceless and a part of me

You are the most truly precious gift I have ever received

I love you and I'm sorry

for not being there

love poems
1

About the Creator

Ashleigh Holloway

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.