Poets logo

Untitled

Sometimes it is not easy to understand what is love

By Verso de MedianochePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Untitled
Photo by Marianna Smiley on Unsplash

What if I love you more than I could write your name in the paper?

Would this letter carry the voice of your own?

Telling me the lullaby of sweet dream mama

****

I could see the lion swam to the sea of nowhere

Move the back and the front,

Shaking water leave it fur

Would the lion scare the prey out the water?

Father, let’s trade the sin to hide to the sea

****

Look on your nails

Blackened with the dirt on your face

Hush the baby, scream is sleeping

Only to wake your brother from its deepest dream of the ocean

Leave the hung trail to the astonish mountain

Return with nothing but empty stone

- -----------------------------------end here--------------------------------------

Please leave a heart, comment, or tip if you like this poetry.

You could also share this with others by clicking the button!

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this poetry, you might like this dramatic monologue as well

love poems
2

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    So deep

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.