Poets logo

Devil Within Me

Listen to the whispers; you might be surprised.

By Verso de MedianochePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Devil Within Me
Photo by Rishabh Dharmani on Unsplash

I grow up with the devil

The devil teach me the things I’ve never seen

One day the devil told me to stop eating or I grow fat

Another day the devil told me to eat Bologna to get satisfied

The devil is my best friend, as friends we share

We sleep in the same bed, shower in the same bath

The devil and I live in the same room, under one blanket

Our favorite is talking about the story tale of passenger

The devil told me the story I’ve never hear

One night the devil told me someone sleep in the red mud to be young

Youngest than the clock in our room

Another night the devil told me someone lost the twin inside the mirror

Gone without a word, replace by the cold and nothing to hold

I fight with the devil

Run to the mirror so it disappear,

But nothing I could seen in the mirror

No door to be open, button to push, a mantra to read

The devil was there, wearing my dress and stealing my dance

- -----------------------------------end here--------------------------------------

Please leave a heart, comment, or tip if you like this poetry.

You could also share this with others by clicking the button!

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If you like this, you might like this poetry as well

- -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Also, visit my page to read more of my stories.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Verso de Medianoche

I'm hiding behind my pseudonym, but I'm liberating between my words. Is it just a fantasy, or does the truth rhyme on each page? You decide, and I'll write.

Let's have a coffee together sometimes https://www.buymeacoffee.com/versodm.writer

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Love it😍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.