Poets logo

Untitled 1

Untitled - I lost it all?

By Kenneth cruzPublished 24 days ago 1 min read
2

My blood pours

Words spill

I Motion forward, but my heart empty and still

I lost it all like a robbers ravaged till

How I go on I don’t know

A corpse crawling for salvation

A remnant calling for excavation

Instead only scavengers find me, as I lay ill

Black and cold like the crow

They peck and nibble at my wounds and organ yet to be sewn

I’m dying slow

Eating my own festering brain akin to sea squirts, or Paul upon Hannibal’s call

I lost it all

This is my fall

Labored breaths, heavy chest, I lay waiting for god to claim what’s left..

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran23 days ago

    This was so poignant. I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.