Poets logo

Unseen Shadows: A Poem of Hidden Pain

Navigating the Depths of Depression Alone

By Shwet Prabha BaiswarPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Unseen Shadows: A Poem of Hidden Pain
Photo by Aarón Blanco Tejedor on Unsplash

In the silence of my troubled mind,

A heavy burden I bear, confined.

My parents, unaware of my inner storm,

Unraveling beneath a facade so warm.

They haven't got a clue, I fear,

How messed up I am, how near

To the edge of despair, I tread,

With a weight upon my soul, I dread.

I long for them to see, to know,

The depths of my despair, the woe

That consumes me whole, day by day,

In the shadows where my demons play.

But deep down, I fear they won't comprehend,

The darkness that I try to mend.

For how can they understand the pain,

When they see only sunshine, not the rain?

So I keep my struggles hidden, locked away,

Hoping that maybe, someday,

They'll glimpse the truth behind the mask,

And offer me the comfort that I ask.

But until then, I'll carry on,

With a heavy heart, but still, I'll don

The smile that hides the tears within,

Hoping someday, the healing will begin.

Mental Healthfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Shwet Prabha Baiswar

Hey there! I'm Shwet Prabha, your friendly neighborhood blogger. Dive into my world of words where curiosity meets content. Let's make this journey together—because every word counts! #BlogLife #ExploreWithMe

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.