Poets logo

Unrequited Until No More

Sonnet No.2

By Marty ResPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Unrequited Until No More
Photo by Filipe Almeida on Unsplash

I know not from where this affection stirred,

A notion undreamt ‘til life stirred anew,

While in learning of written prose and word,

I think of a circumstance, wishing it true,

An hour and a half pass on too fast,

And in your life, my role hath not been cast,

At each period’s end, my soul doth wither,

Another day your eyes fail to turn hither,

I know not when and I know not how,

Or when the lord on high will endow,

But should the fateful day my fool’s wish come,

My heart will beat like an arrhythmic drum,

So I will wait, with my heart as your thrall,

Waiting to show you what’s behind my walls.

love poems

About the Creator

Marty Res

We all live on borrowed time, which is what gives our lives meaning. To waste life would be a travesty.

I'm just a simple writer trying to make make my way through the world, and hope I can bring some enjoyment along the way.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Marty ResWritten by Marty Res

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.