Poets logo

unreproaching love

pure love

By Islamiatu Seyi AwogbemiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
unreproaching love
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

In the depths of my heart, where emotions reside,

There blooms a love that I cannot hide.

Unreproaching and pure, it shines like a star,

A love so gentle, it travels afar.

No words can express this love so profound,

It's like a melody with no earthly sound.

It whispers softly in the still of the night,

A love that's unwavering, burning so bright.

Through the stormy seas and the darkest nights,

This love remains steadfast, a guiding light.

It knows no boundaries, it knows no end,

A love that's eternal, my forever friend.

No judgments, no expectations, it just exists,

A love that forgives, a love that persists.

It sees my flaws and accepts them all,

This unreproaching love, it never lets me fall.

In moments of doubt and times of despair,

It embraces me gently, reminding me it's there.

It lifts my spirits, it mends my soul,

This unreproaching love makes me whole.

So here's my ode to this love divine,

A love that's precious, a love that's mine.

Forever grateful, forever true,

This unreproaching love, I give to you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Islamiatu Seyi Awogbemi

i want the reader that will read my stories to be inspired by the different genre that i will used for my writting style.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.