Poets logo

Unpack

Keeping you with me

By Natasha CollazoPublished 2 years ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Unpack
Photo by Mia Harvey on Unsplash

Thinking of you opens the pathways for oxygen to flow through

I could be numb to everything around me except the thoughts of you

You bring me home

Even when I’m alone

You are here, even when you are not

I’m cold, but the imagery of your lips change the temperature to drip

The love I feel cannot be measured,

If it did, it would only be in blood pressure

You’re not here with me and that’s okay,

Because I’m okay, when I think about you in all of your ways

If a thought is all I have, it’s more than what I had

If it’s what makes a gritty day better,

Then it’s to you, I write this letter.

You are not with me,

And maybe you’ll never come back,

But one things for sure,

the comfort of your ghost, I never want to

Unpack

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Natasha Collazo

**Studying Modern Journalism @ NYU **

Student @ American Writers & Artists Institute

Project: The diary of an emo Latina

Content and freelance creator

✍🏽

Inquiries: [email protected]

Instagram: @sunnycollazo

Do all things in love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.