Poets logo

Unlovable

A Poem

By Canan HosseyniPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

You came into my life at a hard time. When I hated who I was and what I had become, I was broken, damaged, and losing my hope for life. But you fought your way through to my heart and saved me. No matter how hard I tried to push you away you held on tighter to me.

You held my hand while we shared the scariest and darkest parts of our soul. You reminded me that love is not only for passion and adventure, but for nurturing old scars and loving all the parts you thought were unlovable. You held a light up to the forgotten corners of my heart and made me believe in love again.

My mind is often a turbulent storm of never ending worry and doubt, and yet slowly my thoughts whispered reflections of you. I wanted to find peace for my sorrows, and the calmness found in the tenderness of affection, and there in my longing I found you.

Now, looking how far we have come, I know now what my purpose is in life. I was meant to be your other half spending my days writing in the pages of the greatest love story. And If I had to re-write this story all over again, the only thing I would change is for me to find you sooner, lover you longer, and to build more incredible memories with you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.