Poets logo

Heavenly Embrace

an acrostic poem

By Randy BakerPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
8
image generated by author using Midjourney

Embracing in a twilight sky,

celestial bodies entwine,

losing themselves in an

intimate moment of

public affection, displayed.

Sun and moon, perfectly aligned,

enchanted by each other’s touch.

Acrostic
8

About the Creator

Randy Baker

Poet, author, essayist.

Follow me on X

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins11 days ago

    -losing themselves in an intimate moment of public affection,- 😮 Amazing line, Randy! It's pure, unadulterated satisfaction!

  • Gerard DiLeo12 days ago

    Really like this!

  • Hannah Moore12 days ago

    A lovely, kindly take on this.

  • I am blown away.

  • Anna 12 days ago

    I love it!❤️ Well done!😊

  • Shirley Belk12 days ago

    I must agree with Christy. This is exceptionally worth the read!

  • Christy Munson12 days ago

    Just when I thought I didn't want to read one more In Eclipse poem, because I've read hundreds of them by now, along comes this one! So good. Glad I read it. I especially loved this bit: "losing themselves in an intimate moment of public affection"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.