Poets logo

7

a biography in free verse

By Randy BakerPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - February 2024
36
image generated by author using Midjourney

I am Seven.

Siete, saba

tepgn, seacht

The number of

completion. Momma’s

wash belly child.

The last, the final.

Seven is perfection,

or at least its pursuit.

Divine intervention

on the road to theosis.

The path to transformation,

to communion, to union

with the Almighty and

the many; brothers,

sisters, in spirit and

in truth. Together, whole.

I am the three plus four;

spiritual and material conjoined.

I am prime.

I am Pythagorean.

I am music in scale.

I am a servant of God

I am Seven.

Free Verse
36

About the Creator

Randy Baker

Poet, author, essayist.

Follow me on X

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (24)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poetic3 months ago

    “I am a servant of God” I love this poem so much. It leaves me feeling whole and complete!

  • Novel Allen4 months ago

    I am 4 of seven...how many get the wash belly reference, I know not. The wash belly seem to have it the easiest, the onus of responsibility falling on the first through (number depending on personalities). As four I had it rough. But I am glad you count yourself divine. Seven

  • Dariusz 4 months ago

    Congratulations on top story :)

  • Beautiful poem and congrats on the Top Story!

  • ROCK 4 months ago

    Hey Seven, I am One, but I have Seven Half's that give me Zero. You are so brilliant!

  • D. J. Reddall4 months ago

    Finally, an interesting integer gets to speak for itself!

  • Just Daniel4 months ago

    Nice work =). Simple but powerful.

  • Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Dana Crandell4 months ago

    Wow! Powerful writing, and a brilliant theme! Well done, Randy and congratulations!

  • Mackenzie Davis4 months ago

    Oh my goodness, I'm going back for thirds after hitting "comment." The way you weave in the biblical significance of the number 7, making theosis the central theme (and literally the middle of the poem, too)....Just superb writing. I'd have to dissect this in an essay to get out all my thoughts. Well done, sir, this is truly something to be proud of.

  • JBaz4 months ago

    Well done, I canot offer up any opinion, this is beyond my capabilities to give a comment other then to say I loved the words you chose and was some how hypnotized when I read this. Congratualtions

  • This really caught my attention - congrats on your top story

  • K. Kocheryan4 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!

  • Cathy holmes4 months ago

    Nicely done! Congrats on the TS

  • Gerard DiLeo4 months ago

    Ethereally numerological. Beautiful. I love the off-beat, as you may know, and this nails it so cleverly and cosmically. Congrats.

  • Heather Hubler4 months ago

    I read this the other day and failed to comment, but back now to say congrats on top story! I appreciated how well you used an economy of words :) Great stuff.

  • Jazzy 4 months ago

    Portuguese: Sete This was very well done!

  • I am seven too hehehehehe! Loved your poem!

  • Test4 months ago

    Impressive 🤩

  • L.C. Schäfer4 months ago

    Sieben! Septem! Saith! I feel like I am casting a spell 😁 I am #6, which is arguably much less cool. This made me think of Septimus in Stardust 😁

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Beautiful! I wonder wich languages did you use in the first lines😅

  • Bonnie Bowerman4 months ago

    Enjoyed it. Well done!

  • Lamar Wiggins4 months ago

    Whoa!!! That was deep And felt very transformative.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.