Poets logo

Unknown Friends

Dedicated to all those people (nurses, firefighters, teachers, grocery shop workers, people running the public transport, technology for banking, et cetera); we are awesome in taking things and people for granted, forgetting we are all connected.

By Kirtan VarasiaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Scared by the eerie feeling of silence

I looked around in the hunt for sound

Silence, search of which I yearned

Today, i find it all around

I see empty trains and stations

Are these scenes from horror movies

Horror movies make me sick

I am scared to get a prick

To save myself, I go in a empty shell

In the calmness, my heart rings a bell

It’s not war, like people say

They don’t know how to behave

I am protected, and I am secure

I have the support of the very brave

I am grateful to be alive

I am here to survive

I am because of the unsung heroes

I am because of these unknown friends

To all those servicing men

I owe you a big one

When life gets back to normal

You will be remembered for what you have done

Thank you!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kirtan Varasia

I don't want to define my life with my job. Freedom of expressing myself via writing motivates me to expand my horizons and be connected to this world @kirtanvarasia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.