Poets logo

Unignorable Distraction

And She Couldn't Care Less

By Cathy holmesPublished 12 months ago β€’ 1 min read
34

Distracting thoughts of xasleirhgsDFGSADF

Idiot. Get down!

Shit, shit, shitty, shit, shit.

Take a hike, Furbag.

Run away.

Abigail, get off my keyboard!

Can you not hear me? I said get down.

Treats! You want some treats?

I'm going to roast you if you don't get down!

Oh, for the love of God.

Nevermind! Keep the damn keyboard.

fact or fictionhumor
34

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (32)

Sign in to comment
  • Harbor Benassa3 months ago

    This is so funny! I love how animated the narration of this piece is. Isn’t it interesting how cats are inclined to sit on the one thing we need?

  • Raghavendra S Rao11 months ago

    Nice thoughts on distraction. Cats make purrfect pets.

  • Thavien Yliaster11 months ago

    Purrfect. I've been a-mew-sed.

  • Heather Hubler11 months ago

    Hahahaha!! You captured this perfectly!! Oh, Abigail. She just wants your attention, lol :) Great work, my friend.

  • So lovely πŸ’–πŸ“β—

  • Aphotic11 months ago

    Lol this just made my morning🀣

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    "But it's so warm mom!" A battle you've lost from Day 1 Cathy!

  • Gerald Holmes11 months ago

    This so funny and so true. Purrrrfect for the challenge.

  • Moe Radosevich11 months ago

    Oh the power of defiance πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ funny funny fun fun 😊

  • Phil Flannery11 months ago

    Yeah, I hear you. Sometimes my dog rests his big head on my arm as I'm trying to type.

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer11 months ago

    "Shit shit shitty shit shit" got me! πŸ˜…

  • Love the ones about Abigail

  • Hahahahaha. Her expression looks like she's saying, "Idiot? Who, me? Nope, never gonna move now!" 🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣

  • Test12 months ago

    Hahahaha! Oh my God, Cathy (sorry...and Abigail) this made my morning! I have a giant dog-sized keyboard commandeerer and the struggle is real. I generally do what you do. There's no use fighting those that make the house rules. πŸ˜„ 🀣

  • Veronica Coldiron12 months ago

    So relatable!! Love this! ❀️

  • Brenton F12 months ago

    Funny cause it's true! Good job!

  • Colleen Millsteed 12 months ago

    Hahaha I can relate to this lol. Fantastic my friend.

  • Mark Gagnon12 months ago

    Cat wins another round!

  • Cendrine Marrouat12 months ago

    I knew Abigail would be back! Does she ever stop trying to rule the world? LOL!

  • Leslie Writes12 months ago

    LOL This is classic! And great picture to go with it! :)

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Love Abigail ❀️ lol. I'm sure she was only trying to help ❀️

  • Hey, if it's where you want to be, it's where she wants to be.

  • KJ Aartila12 months ago

    Hey! Don't you yell at that poor, abused thing! πŸ™€πŸ€£

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    Love this, love Abigail, love YOU! You always manage to put a smile on my face with these πŸ€— Awesome entry!! ❀️❀️

  • Ha! It sounds like this was from personal experience! Cats love to place themselves wherever your attention is focused, whether that is a book, a keyboard, or even dinner! Well done, Cathy.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.