Poets logo

Unexpected Love

when someone just appears

By Gail S.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Unexpected Love
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

So you thought you knew what love was

Throughout all your many years,

Then one day you open your eyes

This amazing man appears.

To everyone else he was average

Nothing special that they could see,

My beating heart it told me different

He showed me what could be.

Took everything I knew about love

And tossed it all aside,

I couldn’t resist his charms

No matter how I tried.

He came into my life

Like a whisper from afar,

His smile how it touched me

His eyes just like a star.

I wondered how he knew

I needed to be saved,

In him I saw forever

His soul was what mine craved.

He taught me how to love

With everything I had

Showed me how true love

Should never make you sad.

Gave to me his heart

When my heart was in need,

Meant to be together

On this we both agreed.

I learned to love from this man

Each and every day,

I know not how to thank him

Can’t find the words to say.

I want to thank him publicly

So everyone can see

How much this man who just appeared

Has changed my life and me.

I love you K

Always G.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.